Auto insurance is mandatory in Florida if you are registering a vehicle with four wheels. In Florida, you will need to contact South Lake Insurance Inc. to see about two types of automobile insurance that are required by Florida law: personal injury protection (PIP) and property damage liability (PDL). Drivers are required to maintain these policies during the licensing and registration period. A minimum of $10,000 PIP and $10,000 PDL are required per the Florida Motor Vehicle No-Fault Law. If you do not keep insurance on your registered vehicle, the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles has authorization to suspend your driving privileges for three years or until you provide appropriate insurance documentation (whichever comes first). This loss of driving privileges will include suspension of your license plates and registration.
Personal Injury Protection and Property Damage Liability
Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Insurance is also known as No Fault Insurance. This insurance ensures that you are covered up to the policy limit, regardless of fault. Other people are also covered by your PIP: your children, household members, and passengers without PIP who do not own a vehicle. If a passenger does own his or her own PIP, then the passenger is covered under his/her own PIP. With PIP, your child is even covered if he or she is injured as a passenger on a school bus. Your PIP coverage protects you if you are injured while riding in someone else's vehicle. It also covers you if you get an injury from a vehicle while walking or biking. Property Damage Liability (PDL) insurance will pay for damages caused to other people's property as a result of a vehicle crash that you or your family caused.
You need to make certain that you have adequate automobile insurance coverage. It's easy to compare quotes online with South Lake Insurance Inc. in Florida to discover all available options to ensure you and your automobile are fully covered.